Company Development

Two Decades of Sustainable Development, a Message from the Founder

Date:2024/01/25
author:admin
View:301

Dear colleagues and families,

Good evening!

Today, we gather together to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Unibest.

First and foremost, I want to express my deepest gratitude for your unwavering support and colossal contributions! It’s because of you all that Unibest has achieved every bit of success. It’s because of you all that tonight’s gathering is lively and meaningful. And it’s because of your collective goal, belief, and diligence that there will be a brighter future for Unibest.

The temperatures outside are presently 5 degrees below zero, metaphorically reflecting the chilling economy. Recent data suggests fewer than 1% of private companies in China survived the past 20 years, while 85% of startups disappear within their first five years of establishment. Therefore, congratulations to all of you for being part of the 1% companies in China!

So why has Unibest been able to survive for 20 years? Reflecting over the past two decades we realize that apart from our commitment to Unibest's mission, vision, and value, along with our hard work, the blessings of the era have also empowered us. Let us take a brief journey back to the major events of the past 20 years and the decisions Unibest made:

Catching the Windfalls of the Era: In 2003, China joined the World Trade Organization (WTO), which linked the Chinese economy more closely to the global economy. This gave Unibest a broader space for development. In the subsequent 20 years, we adhered to Unibest's seven core values, providing excellent service and promoting Chinese products to the world.

Consistent Strategic Decisions: With the global financial crisis of 2008, countless companies went bankrupt due to leveraging their financials. But Unibest's prudent financial style and a healthy financial backdrop allowed us to weather the economic storm.

Adhering to First Principles and Longtermism: In 2005, President Xi introduced "Clear waters and green mountains are as good as mountains of gold and silver". Later, at the close of the 18th National Congress in late 2012, he proposed a strategic goal for carbon neutrality by 2060. We acknowledged that environmental protections are indeed key for the sustainable development of a corporation. Consequently, Unibest invested in two environmental companies in 2014 and 2019. After nearly a decade of development and cultivation, we have already helped hundreds of companies implement highly efficient waste treatment.

Terminal Thinking: The 2018 film “Dying to Survive” unveiled the high cost of medication in China, therefore paving the way for strict bioequivalence testing and centralized drug procurement in China. By 2019, driven by the mission to make quality medicine more accessible, Unibest started the in-house development of innovative drug formulations to address unmet medical needs. Today, we have dozens of finished dosage forms and six complex formulations overseas.

Focus on R&D and Technology: The onslaught of COVID-19 in 2020 has brought devastation to humanity, yet has also accelerated the decoupling of the China-US supply chain. Manufacturers are rapidly relocating to Southeast Asia and Mexico, which has left China with overcapacity and intensified competition within industries. Yet, post a major epidemic, revolutionary changes are inevitable. The emergence of AI, particularly with the advent of the ChatGPT has signaled the advent of a new era. In response, Unibest has been proactively working with universities on AI-powered drug making, established a digital department, and started investing in AI, green technology, macromolecular drugs, and import substitution for crucial materials to pave a new path for the next ten years.

Reviewing our history, we realize Unibest's mainline never changed in 20 years; with our core values of self-improvement, righteousness, unity, and kindness, we have always worked towards enhancing industry capabilities. It’s because we have not forgotten our initial objectives or motives that we are gathered here today.

Looking towards the future, amidst unexpected massive changes in this century, the strategies of encouraging innovation, integrating supply chains, and building brands have become clear. Expanding along the Belt and Road, adhering to reform and opening up, and actively serving the European, American, Japanese, and Korean markets, is no doubt, the right direction. Fully implementing a digitalization approach and embracing AI is the key for Unibest to seize the next era's opportunities and join the fast-paced development train for the upcoming 20 years. Therefore, I hope that all of us here today can adjust our mindsets, embrace change, take the initiative to learn, and show determination in executing plans. Remember, the competition in the future will be a test of our mindset and the power of our values.

Thanks,

Allan

2023.12.22

at 20th anniversary gathering

321.jpg

Since its establishment, Unibest has been adhering to the core values of "United, Network, Innovation, Beyond, Efficiency, Satisfaction, and Technology," dedicated to becoming a global partner for pharmaceutical companies. We have always stuck to delivering quality and leveraging technology innovation as our driving engine for continued corporate growth. Our team is composed of industry professionals with abundant experience. Their excellence has earned the trust and recognition of numerous customers.

Unibest Industrial Co., Ltd. (HQ)

Tel:+86 (0)574 2785 5771
Fax:+86 (0)574 2785 6789
E-mail:info@unibestcn.com
Add:11 F, 1 Bldg., Yinchen International Mansion,Ningbo, Zhejiang
Copyright ©Unibest Industrial Co., Ltd Rights Reserved. Record number: Zhejiang ICP No. 13035533 BY:Unibest
 

联系我们

提交您的信息,我们将尽快与您联系
×

公司动态

20周年寄语

发布时间:2024/01/25
发布作者:admin
阅读热度:326

亲爱的同事们家人们:

大家晚上好!

今天,我们齐聚一堂,共同庆祝优贝德的20周年纪念日。

首先,感谢各位家人们的全力支持和大力付出!因为你们,才有优贝德过往的点滴成就,因为你们,才让今天的聚会变得生动而有意义,也因为你们,优贝德的明天才会更好!

外面的气温是零下五度,相信大家都知道,经济凛冬已至。我上网查下数据,在中国超过20年寿命的民营企业占比不到1% ,85%的公司,消失在成立的前5年。所以恭喜各位进入成为中国排名前1%的公司的一份子!

思考一下,为什么优贝德能够活20年?回首往昔20载,除了我们坚持优贝德的使命愿景价值观,勤奋工作外,还依靠了这个时代给我们的红利。让我带着大家来回看一下过往20年的大事件和优贝德的决策:

  1. 抓住时代的红利~2003年,中国加入世界贸易组织(WTO),这标志着中国经济与全球经济更紧密地联系在一起。优贝德也随之获得了更广阔的发展空间,在后续的20年里,我们坚持优贝德的七大价值观,用心做好服务,把中国的产品推向了全世界。

  2. 坚持战略的定力~2008年,全球金融危机席卷全球,大量公司因为使用了金融杠杆,在剧烈的经济波动下破产倒闭。而优贝德稳健的财务风格和扎实的财务状况,让公司顺利度过了经济危机。

  3. 坚持第一性原理和长期主义~ 2005年,习总书记在安吉考察的时候,提出了绿水青山就是金山银山。随后2012年底18大的召开,习总书记提出了2030碳达峰,2060碳中和这一新的国家战略。 当时我们的思考是环保的确是一家企业长期可持续发展的关键条件之一,于是优贝德在2014年和2019年投资了广州熙雅和踏青两家环保公司。 经过了近10年的发展和沉淀,踏青环保已经助力上百家企业实现了高效能的三废处理。

  4. 以终为始,用终端思维来立项,整合上下游~ 2018年,一部电影《我不是药神》,把中国人吃药贵的痛点大白天下,拉开了中国医药一致性评价和医保集采的大幕。2019年,让好药触手可及的使命也感召优贝德加入了制剂license in /out 自主研发生产的行列,为未被满足的临床需求贡献出一份力量。现如今,深圳奥祺和欣祺已经拥有了数十个成品制剂的批件以及6个海外复杂制剂

  5. 关注研发科技:2020新冠来袭,3年的疫情给全球人民带来了沉重的灾难,同时也加速了中美供应链的脱钩。大量基础制造业开始向东南亚和墨西哥快速转移。中国制造业面临产能过剩,行业内卷的挑战,经济进入凛冬。自古大疫以后必将伴随新的革命性事件的发生。我们目睹了人工智能ChatGPT横空出世,GPT的出现和广泛应用意味着一个新的伟大的时代的来临。 面对这个变化,优贝德对外加强和高校进行AI制药的合作,对内成立了数字化部门,继续逆势开启投资模式,专注投资人工智能,绿色科技,,大分子药物,关键物料进口替代等领域,为下一个十年的二次曲线打开大门。

回顾历史,我们会发现,优贝德20年的主线没有变,一直以自强明德合众至善的价值观,做着提升行业能量和能力的事情,因为不忘初心,才有了今天的这次聚会。

放眼未来,在百年未有之大变局的态势下,走自主创新,供应链一体化,品牌化建设的战略已经非常清晰了,布局一带一路,坚持改革开放,主动走出去深耕欧美日韩市场,依然是正确的方向。全面推行数字化建设,拥抱AI,是优贝德是否能够抓住新时代大门开启的机会, 跟上时代的列车进入下一个发展的20年的关键。所以很希望看在座的各位是否能够改变思想,拥抱变化, 主动学习,坚决执行,以后的竞争,是思维能力和价值观能量的竞争!

谢谢大家!

Allan

2023.12.22

于优贝德20周年周年庆典

321.jpg



优贝德自成立以来,一直秉承“自强明德,合众至善”的理念,致力于成为全球医药企业的合作伙伴。我们始终坚守品质,以科技创新为引擎,推动企业持续发展。我们的团队由行业内经验丰富的专业人士组成,他们以精湛的技术和卓越的品质,赢得了众多客户的信任和赞誉。

宁波优贝德进出口有限公司(总部)

电话:+86 (0)574 2785 5771
传真:+86 (0)574 2785 6789
邮箱:info@unibestcn.com
地址:浙江省宁波市鄞州区银晨国际1幢11楼
Copyright © 宁波优贝德进出口有限公司 Rights Reserved. 备案号:浙ICP备13035533号 BY:优贝德
 

联系我们

提交您的信息,我们将尽快与您联系
×